Your inside connection to all the LGBT-related news that matters in Ohio and beyond!

Excerpt from a piece I wrote for Outlook Columbus’ August 2012 issue. Visit www.outlookcolumbus.com for the full story. 

If I asked you to name 10 published authors who are LGBT and of color (without the help of Google) could you do it? How about if I broadened the scope to mainstream authors, directors and actors? Go ahead. I’ll wait.

After becoming completely depressed at failing the above exercise myself, I sought out to find published authors that are LGBT of color to add to my very short list. The search first led me to a friend, which then led to a Pandora’s box of possibilities. Our writers are out there. But unfortunately they often go unnoticed on a national level.

Here are the stories of four writers of which you should definitely take notice…

Finish this article at OutlookColumbus.com

Leave a Reply

